You are here: Divorce & Family Law >> Divorce >> Remarriage


Persons who obtain a divorce return to their status as unmarried and single. They are free to remarry after the final divorce decree is entered and a short waiting period has passed. The waiting period can date from the date of the divorce decree or relate back to when the respondent was served with the lawsuit.

SIDEBAR: Texas law, for example, prohibits remarriage within 30 days after the judge signs the divorce degree. In California, however, a party may remarry as soon as the divorce is final, as long as at least 6 months have passed since the ex-spouse was served with the divorce papers.

Ohio Divorce Forms


Ohio Divorce $59.00
OH MSA $39.00
OH Divorce & MSA Combo (best value) $89.00

Try before you buyStart Now

SmartLegalForms, Inc., Legal Forms, Baltimore, MD
Fast, Easy, Affordable Ohio Divorce Forms
Start Now